TLC3 (Teacher Librarian Common Core Cadre)  Information  

Since August 2013, the Teacher Librarian Common Core Cadre (TLC3) has trained over 400 teacher librarians with CCSS support for teacher librarians. Twitter Hashtag #TLC3. Additional training will be forthcoming.

When registration for new sessions are posted, they will be available at 
http://www.sos.wa.gov/library/libraries/training/trainingView.aspx?event=1828&audience=state

TLC3 trainings equip teacher librarians to be key allies in CCSS implementation by providing resources to support their work with teachers and students. TLC3 trainings focus on understanding text complexity, reading for information, and strengthening research skills to strengthen student success through school library information and technology programs.

During this day-long training, attendees  participate in interactive, take-away activities that can be implemented in schools and districts. Additionally, participants  have access to support materials and an ongoing professional learning community of TLC3 participants, via an OSPI-hosted Moodle at 

http://moodle2.ospi.k12.wa.us/course/view.php?id=104

 

Common Core State Standards

Notable Articles for Teacher-Librarians

And remember: the WLMA Listserv is a valuable tool for catching updates on this initiative.
  
Questions about TLC3? Contact your regional TLC3 Representatives:
Sarah Applegate - sapplegate@nthurston.k12.wa.us (Sea to Summit)
Laura Berry - berryl@issaquah.wednet.edu (Northlakes)
Ron Wagner - ron.wagner@vansd.org (Columbia Gorge)
Ann Warner - awarner@cvsd.org (Northeast 7)
Craig Seasholes, clseasholes@seattleschools.org 
Carina Pierce, cpierce@bethelsd.org (Mt. Rainier)
Margy VanDyke, mvandyk@tacoma.k12.wa.us (Mt. Rainier)
Marianne Hunter, mariannehunter@gmail.com

                                 or
Morgen Larsen WLMA's CCSS liaison carolyn.petersen@sos.wa.gov
Carolyn Petersen, Washington State Library martha.shinners@sos.wa.gov

Please feel free to share and encourage other to use these resources. 
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software